Office of Research Services


Executive Director of Research Administration and Business Development

Administrative Support
Samantha Dumm

Stephanie Ortel, PhD

Director of Contract Administration

Administrative Support
Peggie Young
(708) 216-5997

Matthew Hejna

Director of Research Compliance and Safety

Research Administration

Susan Meyer Pugl
Assistant Director of Research Administration
(708) 216-8537

Georgia Keleher
Sr. Grants Administrator
(708) 216-8975

Kevin O'Neill
Financial Analyst, HSD Finance
(708) 216-3759

Rus Pascual
Sr. Financial Analyst, HSD Finance
(708) 216-6816

Clinical Research Office

Colleen Fitzgerald, MD

Jessica Shore, PhD
Senior Director

General Contact Information

Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC)

Jawed Fareed, PhD.
Committee Chair

Antonio Valero, DVM, LATG, CPIA
IACUC Director
(708) 216-4288

Peggie Young
Administrative Secretary
(708) 216-5997

Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC)

Thomas Gallagher, PhD
Committee Chair

Matthew Hejna
IBC Coordinator

Institutional Review Board (IRB)

Kenneth Micetich, MD
Committee Chair


Director, Human Research Protections
(708) 216-6198

Linda Millbrant, RN, BSN, CCRP
Research Compliance Monitor
(708) 216-4567

Angela Carrico
IRB Coordinator
(708) 216-4608